Tom

Really this was no set up. Tom was riding is unicycle outside The Live Lounge and handing out leaflets for their evening events when we caught up with him.

Tom and I chatted for a while – he’s currently training himself to code computer games, but in the meantime he’s making ends meet by leafleting around this city – always with his trusty unicycle.

“Can I take your picture?” I ask, while Tom balances with that distinctive backward and forward swinging motion that unicyclists make. “Sure” he says and he pedals around me. I get out my camera, swing around, look up for the shot and ‘bang’, here’s this totally unexpected building site hoarding with this crazy picture of people doing DIY. One second later, Tom’s realises the comedy moment.  Click goes the camera, and here’s the result :)

Tom

 

